Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Dr. Patrick McCulloch

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Houston, TX

15 total reviews

Dr. Patrick McCulloch always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patrick McCulloch below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lori S.
Submitted 09/20/21
This place is great!! Dr McCulloch is a good dr too!! I tore my shoulder during the ice storm in Feb 2021. I got right in to see him did surgery and on my way to recovery. Very nice staff also!! Thanks y'all
Rebecca V.
Submitted 07/25/21
Nothing but positive feedback! Dr. McCulloch and staff are efficient, empathic, honest, and fun! ACL surgery is never on anyone's list of fun things to have done, but this staff made the experience pleasant! Highly recommend Dr. McCulloch and staff.
Belinda B.
Submitted 06/27/21
Everyone in his practice was kind, approachable and professional. He himself is an awesome physician and very talented. I had a torn rotator cuff and the experience was not as bad as I had anticipated. I was told it was a terrible surgery. I did not find that to be the case. These people are awesome. I'm as good as new or better. Grateful for this talented doctor.
Shelley F.
Submitted 05/27/21
Making my appointment was easy. I was treated with true professionalism from the time I arrived by each individual that served me. Ashley, Erin and Dr. McCulloch were compassionate and gave me a great care plan. One which I understood and felt comfortable with. A fabulous experience. Thank you.
Jan B.
Submitted 05/05/21
I had reverse total shoulder replacement four months ago with excellent results. Dr. McCulloch and his staff's care before and after surgery were outstanding.
Caroline S.
Submitted 03/08/21
Dr. McCulloch and his staff were wonderful while I was recovering from my ACL repair from a skiing accident. They met all my expectations and assisted with every need along the way. Dr. McCulloch truly wants the best care in his patients and I am thankful that I was in good hands during my surgery and recovery. I could not recommend Dr. McCulloch enough.
Robert G.
Submitted 03/03/21
Doctor fixed my knee, I can walk normal. I am pain free and I can go back to work. Thank you Doctor.
Zach C.
Submitted 01/27/21
I had damaged my left shoulder many years ago in the military, knowing that I had damage, in my infinite wisdom I decided to wait and just "tough it out". Over a decade later, I found Dr. McCulloch. He is fantastic! He explained the damage to my shoulder very clearly and articulated how the surgery would be performed, the recovery and long-term ramifications of me waiting so long to have the repair. The surgery went very well, his staff is amazing, and I had a clear physical therapy plan post-op. He has now worked on both of my shoulders. I will definitely go back to see Dr. McCulloch! Highly recommended!
Traci W.
Submitted 12/11/20
After injuring my right shoulder, I waited ~4 month for it to self-repair, but that didn't happen. I couldn't wash my hair with both hands, put my hair in a ponytail to exercise (sweat), etc. My quality of life was definitely impacted. After doing PT, it was clear surgery was needed and Dr. McCulloch was my guy. Him and his whole team are efficient, professional and punctual. I really like his "bedside manner" - frank, but friendly without a lot unnecessary words/time. I was diligent about the post-surgery therapy/exercises and now, 6 months later, I can do all the things I was missing after my injury. Without hesitation or additional research online, Dr. McCulloch will be my surgeon if I have a shoulder, elbow or knee issue in the future!
Curt R.
Submitted 11/25/20
outstanding -- fantastic outcome, always timely with appointments, always courteous with interactions
Jon B.
Submitted 09/06/20
Mr right shoulder progressively gained complications that turned into a frozen shoulder. Dr Mcculloch cleaned up all the cartilage,bone spurs on may 26th today sept 6th My shoulder has completely recovered.its a brand new shoulder. I thought I’d have at least six to nine months recovery time. I’m so grateful to Have had Dr Mcculloch To repair my shoulder Thank you Dr Mcculloch for helping me
Michael N.
Submitted 08/23/20
I cannot adequately express my gratitude and appreciation for Dr. Patrick Mcculloch’s excellent care and support for helping me overcome the excruciating shoulder pain I was experiencing. Doctor Mcculloch was very busy that day but still accepted to see me on a very short notice. Due to the severe pain I was experiencing, he admitted me immediately and took the time to thoroughly check and diagnose my condition. Instead of rushing to suggest surgery, Dr. Mcculloch preferred to try first a non-invasive method. It worked! His assistants and staff, starting with the courteous receptionists, are genuinely kind and friendly. Thank you and your able staff Dr. Mcculloch. You are a credit to the medical profession.
Michael N.
Submitted 08/23/20
I cannot adequately express my gratitude and appreciation for Dr. Patrick Mcculloch’s excellent care and support for helping me overcome the excruciating shoulder pain I was experiencing. Doctor Mcculloch was very busy that day but still accepted to see me on a very short notice. Due to the severe pain I was experiencing, he admitted me immediately and took the time to thoroughly check and diagnose my condition. Instead of rushing to suggest surgery, Dr. Mcculloch preferred to try first a non-invasive method. It worked! His assistants and staff, starting with the courteous receptionists, are genuinely kind and friendly. Thank you and your able staff Dr. Mcculloch. You are a credit to the medical profession.
Rusty B.
Submitted 08/20/20
Massive rotator cuff repair right shoulder performed by Dr. McCulloch in March 2020. Excellent results, couldn't be happier. Kudos to Dr. McCulloch, Methodist Hospital and Houston Methodist Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Pearland (Sina Moradi) for my care and rehabilitation.
Sheri H.
Submitted 07/29/20
Had 3 tendens and bi-cept torn from a bad fall and had to have rotator surgery in Nov. '19. He is the best! My shoulder is now ( 8/2020) perfect and can do almost anything I want to. Visits are usually a wait time of about 30 minutes in the waiting room and another 30 once you are in the room. He is super friendly and attentive. He is also one of the Astro's team doctors. Figured if he was good enough to work on the "boys of summer"-he was good enough for me. Would highly recommend him.